Skip to content

Creative Hardship

December 28, 2010

There is this phenomenon I notice whenever I’m studying for a tough test – especially in the last hard days before an exam. It occurs in episodes, my mind just clears and starts producing crazy, brilliant, creative ideas! I experience absolute focus; a fluid clarity that drives my mind to places I’ve never thought possible. I find it to be a deeply enjoyable, if immediately unproductive, experience.

A bunch of my friends actually report experiencing the same feeling, my explanation is that the subconscious mind tries to pull the conscious mind away from the imminent danger by throwing it into a whole different world, a relief in the form of diversion. No wonder it is said that hardship brings out the most creative side of an artist.

Ok, back to studying (and reading blogs, of course)

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Gladiolur permalink

    maybe that’s why doctors are creative? πŸ˜›

    • Hehe, the problem is that you’re too busy to take advantage of the creative moments.

  2. Haitham Al-Sheeshany permalink

    An escape mechanism?
    A flee technique?

    Who cares? πŸ™‚ , it works πŸ˜€

    H.

    • Sure does! I enjoy it while it lasts! πŸ™‚

      Sorry for the late response, no internet for the past couple of days!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Creative Hardship | Ehab Thought β†’ -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

