Skip to content

Don’t you hate it when…

November 2, 2010

There is chewing gum on the underside of a table?

Back in Jordan University, it almost seemed that there is no desk that doesn’t have gum underneath. The feeling I got, the chill down my spine, as soon as I touched one, was plain and utter disgust. This very gum was in the mouth of you don’t know who, and was left there, all wet and slimy, to accumulate all different kinds of dust, dirt, and other stuff you can’t dare fathom.

Don’t you just hate it? πŸ™‚

 

 

From → Misc.

12 Comments
  1. Do I hate it??
    Yesterday at class (yes JU!) I accidentally touched one
    let’s just say I ran out of HiGeen!

  2. Yes, I hate that! Or when people leave tissue on the chair or desk. Gross!

  3. Rain,

    Welcome to my blog. Unlucky you. I just can’t get how people do that!

    Samar,

    Yeah, and that too. πŸ™‚

  4. Haitham Al-Sheeshany permalink

    Don`t put yr hands where u shouldn`t ! πŸ˜›

    loooooool

    Seriously, it`s gross! Yek!

    And this is in a university,, go figure!

    H.

  5. I saw this article on BBC, and remembered your chewing gum story πŸ™‚
    He makes art out of chewing gum on the street! Maybe it can be done with chewing gum under chairs and tables? http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-11677462

  6. Haitham,

    Yeah, I’m the kind of man who likes to touch the stuff that surrounds him. πŸ™‚

    My fault, I guess.

    Samar,

    I like that. Very interesting what you can do with people’s junk, but isn’t that an indirect confession that people over there litter their streets? πŸ™‚

    “It’s a technicality… I can’t get arrested.” πŸ™‚

    • Yes, the saying goes “One man’s junk is another man’s treasure” So, this guy found treasure out of used gum!

      Yes, it would be correct….but gum is small and can be done away with by a little hand trick πŸ˜›

      “Gum, what gum?”

  7. eeeeeyyyyyywww, yuck. I don’t put my hands under anything. Even chairs and pews at church have bits of gum underneath.

  8. haven’t been to uni in ages, but couldn’t agree more it’s soooo grosss!!!!

  9. i think the problem when you touch it when it still “fresh”!! ewwwwwww

  10. w7l,

    Welcome. And Ewwww… πŸ™‚

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Don’t you hate it when… | Ehab Thought -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

