Skip to content

Weight Issues and Two 30-Day Trials

September 28, 2010

My weight is one of the issues I’ve been struggling with my whole life, and it’s an issue I’ve rarely dared to face head on. You see, my mind has never known me thin, I simply don’t know how it feels. And that’s why, maybe, I haven’t tried to challenge this notion.

This is my first year after graduation and a good time to start a new page, I don’t know how it will go, but I will try my best. Hopefully, this blog, as a public space, will help me stay committed.

This is what I will do, I commit to two one-month trials, starting from today the 28th of September.

1- I commit to stopping all non-diet Pepsi products, again, As I’ve done this before.

2- I commit to stop all food after 8:00 pm, I normally sleep at 11:00-12:00. So this seems like a reasonable time to stop eating.

I don’t want to have a sudden change in my diet habits, so this will be a good start. I’ll be blogging about it on the way.

Wish me luck!

From → Self-Improvement

6 Comments
  1. Good Luck with your challenge πŸ™‚ I hope you are able to reach your ideal weight but don’t forget exersice!

  2. exercice… will help you! the pepsi-thing will help to get started and so will not eating after 8 πŸ™‚ but the thing is it will take a very very long time… whatever you do, stay focused that will help you! And let us know how you can on!

  3. get on… πŸ˜€

  4. Yeah, I intend to exercise as well, but the first commitment will be to these two only. I need to believe that I can do it, and these two sound reasonable enough. Thanks for the good wishes.

  5. Haitham Al-Sheeshany permalink

    Best of luck Ehab, ir\t`s hard 4 sure but with deyermination and good balance plannin` it will come due πŸ™‚

    H.

Leave a Reply

